Lord Rama 108 Names | Shri Ram Namavali Meaning

Lord Rama 108 Names Meaning

Lord Rama, the avatar of Supreme protector Vishnu, is favourite among Hindu deities. Rama is different in looks from lord Vishnu. He is a man with an arrow in his right hand and bow in his left and a quiver on his back. Lord Rama is known by 108 different names as he represents those. Here we present 108 lord Rama Namavali with their meaning.

Shri Ram Namavali Meaning
Shri Ram Namavali Meaning

The Many Names of Hinduism’s Most Ideal Avatar : Lord Rama

  1. Adipurusha: Primordial being
  2. Ahalyashapashamana: Remitter of Ahalya’s curse
  3. Anantaguna: Full of virtues
  4. Bhavarogasya Bheshaja: Reliever of all earthly ailments
  5. Brahmanya: Supreme Godhead
  6. Chitrakoot Samashraya: Creating Chitrakoot’s beauty in the Panchvati forest
  7. Dandakaranya Punyakrute: One who ennobled the Dandaka forest
  8. Danta: Image of serenity
  9. Dashagreeva Shirohara: Slayer of the ten-headed Ravana
  10. Dayasara: Embodiment of kindness
  11. Dhanurdhara: One with a bow in hand
  12. Dhanvine: Born of the Sun race
  13. Dheerodhata Gunothara: Kind hearted valiant
  14. Dooshanatrishirohantre: Slayer of Dooshanatrishira
  15. Hanumadakshita: Depends and trusts Hanuman to fulfil his task
  16. Harakodhandarama: Armed with the curved Kodhanda bow
  17. Hari: The omnipresent, omniscient, omnipotent one
  18. Jagadguruve: Spiritual teacher of the universe of Dharma, Artha and Karma
  19. Jaitra: One who symbolises victory
  20. Jamadagnya Mahadarpa: Destroyer of Jamadagni’s son Parashuram’s price
  21. Janakivallabha: Janaki’s consort
  22. Janardana: Liberator from the cycle of birth and death
  23. Jaramarana Varjita: Free from the cycle of births and deaths
  24. Jayantatranavarada: Boon provider to save Jayanta
  25. Jitakrodha: Conqueror of anger
  26. Jitamitra: Vanquisher of enemies
  27. Jitamitra: Vanquisher of enemies
  28. Jitavarashaye: Conqueror of the ocean
  29. Jitendra: Conqueror of the senses
  30. Jitendriya: Controller of the senses
  31. Kausaleya: Kausalya’s son
  32. Kharadhwamsine: Slayer of demon Khara
  33. Mahabhuja: Giant armed, broad chested lord
  34. Mahadeva: Lord of all lords
  35. Mahadevadi Pujita: Worshipped by Lore Shiva and other divine lords
  36. Mahapurusha: Great Being
  37. Mahayogine: Supreme Meditator
  38. Mahodara: Generous and kind
  39. Mayamanushyacharitra: Incarnation of the human form to establish dharma
  40. Mayamareechahantre: Slayer of demon Tataka’s son Mariachi
  41. Mitabhashini: Reticent and mellifluous speaker
  42. Mrutavanarajeevana: Reviver of dead monkeys
  43. Munisansutasanstuta: Worshipped by sages
  44. Para: The Ultimate
  45. Parabrahmane: Supreme Godhead
  46. Paraga: Uplifter of the poor
  47. Parakasha: Bright
  48. Paramapurusha: The supreme Man
  49. Paramatmane: The supreme soul
  50. Parasmaidhamne: Lord of Vaikuntta
  51. Parasmaijyotishe: Most radiant
  52. Parasme: Most Superior
  53. Paratpara: Greatest of the greats
  54. Paresha: Lord of the lords
  55. Peetavasane: Wearing yellow attire signifying purity and wisdom
  56. Pitrabhakta: Devoted to his father
  57. Punyacharitraya Keertana: Subject for hymns sung in His adulations
  58. Punyodaya: Provider of immortality
  59. Puranapurushottama: Supreme being of the Puranas
  60. Purvabhashine: One who knows future and speaks of events to come
  61. Raghava: Belonging to the Raghu race
  62. Raghupungava: Scion of Raghakula race
  63. Rajeevalochana: Lotus-eyed
  64. Rajendra: Lord of the lords
  65. Rakshavanara Sangathine: Saviour of boars and monkeys
  66. Rama: The ideal avatar
  67. Ramabhadra: The most auspicious one
  68. Ramachandra: As gentle as the moon
  69. Sacchidananda Vigraha: Eternal happiness and bliss
  70. Saptatala Prabhenthachha: Rid the curse of the Seven Tale Trees
  71. Sarva Punyadhikaphala: One who answers prayers and rewards good deeds
  72. Sarvadevadideva: Lord of all gods
  73. Sarvadevastuta: Worshipped by all divine beings
  74. Sarvadevatmika: Dwells in all gods
  75. Sarvateerthamaya: One who turns the water of ocean sacred
  76. Sarvayagyodhipa: Lord of all sacrificial offerings
  77. Sarvopagunavarjita: Destroyer of all evil
  78. Sathyavache: Always truthful
  79. Satyavrata: Adopting truth as penance
  80. Satyevikrama: Truth makes him powerful
  81. Setukrute: Builder of the bridge over ocean
  82. Sharanatrana Tatpara: Protector of devotees
  83. Shashvata: Eternal
  84. Shoora: The valiant one
  85. Shrimate: Revered by all
  86. Shyamanga: Dark skinned one
  87. Smitavaktra: One with a smiling face
  88. Smruthasarvardhanashana: Destroyer of devotees’ sins through their meditation and concentration
  89. Soumya: Benevolent and calm faced
  90. Sugreevepsita Rajyada: One who recovered Sugreeva’s kingdom
  91. Sumitraputra Sevita: Worshipped by Sumitra’s son Lakshmana
  92. Sundara: Handsome
  93. Tatakantaka: Slayer of yakshini Tataka
  94. Trilokarakshaka: Protector of the three worlds
  95. Trilokatmane: Lord of the three worlds
  96. Tripurte: Manifestation of the Trinity – Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva
  97. Trivikrama: Conqueor of the three worlds
  98. Vagmine: Spokesman
  99. Valipramathana: Slayer of Vali
  100. Varaprada: Answer to all prayers
  101. Vatradhara: One who practises penance
  102. Vedantasarea: Embodiment of philosophy of life
  103. Vedatmane: Spirit of the Vedas rests in Him
  104. Vibheeshana Pratishttatre: One who crowned Vibheeshana as king of Lanka
  105. Vibheeshanaparitrate: Befriended Vibbeeshana
  106. Viradhavadha: Slayer of the demon Viradha
  107. Vishwamitrapriya: Vishwamitra’s loved one
  108. Yajvane: Performer of Yagnas

Author: Happy Deepavali 2020

Happy Deepavali 2020 is the co-owner and content curator for the events and Indian festival section of geeknoob. Happy Diwali 2020 is the name we came up due to the upcoming festival of lights : Deepavali 2020 ! The GeekNoob team wishes you a very happy and prosperous Diwali 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.